Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Welcome to the Apron Strings Blog Hop!

In honor of Apron Strings brand new blog we are hosting a blog hop & will also be having some awesome, fun challenges this weekend!  The fun officially begins on Friday, May 15th at 9:00 a.m. MDT (which is 11:00 a.m. Eastern, 10:00 a.m. Central, & 8:00 a.m. Pacific).  We will wrap up our hop on Sunday, May 17th at 6:00 p.m. MDT (8:00 p.m. Eastern, 7:00 p.m. Central, & 5:00 p.m. Pacific).  

Stopping here at my blog, you should have arrived from Louisa-May Khoo’s blog (http://memorytrove.blogspot.com ).  If you came to my place first, head back to http://apronstringsdesigns.blogspot.com/ . 

Here is how it will work:  you will visit Apron Strings blog & then hop to the next person on the list (which will be mentioned on the Apron Strings blog with a link).  At each stop there will be posted a unique phrase that relates to our kits.  Email each phrase you collect to Lori @ lori@apronstringsdesigns.com.  At the end of the hop there will be a random drawing & there will be some fun goodies given out.

My last post I showcased the April Smaller then a Breadbox kit in a slideshow.  I also have had some fun recently with some previous kits.  I’m still loving the fun, yummy goodies that come in our kits.

nathanframe1 I created this super easy framed mini layout of my 3 month old little sweetie Nathan.  I purchased a double sided, 4×6 acrylic frame at Kmart.  This would be so simple to do with any size of acrylic frame & the frames are so inexpensive!  I cut my paper, matted the wallet size photos onto a couple of smaller sized coordinating patterned paper pieces (papers & letter stickers are by Carolee’s Creations), spelled out his name using the letter stickers that were included with this particular kit, added the photo corners (by American Crafts) that also were included with the kit.  I then placed the layouts inside of the frames, added a rub on flourish (by Making Memories) & a handmade button (created by TessaAnn Waite, etsy.com).  Super simple, took me less then an hour!  The button was placed on the frame using a permanent glue dot.  The baby is an exclusive created by me 😉  Pretty cute!   The kit I used is part of the September 2008 Smaller then a Breadbox kit & is still available & on sale. 

Now for the really fun part, the phrase I have to give you:  add-ons available

Again, email Lori@apronstringsdesigns.com with this phrase to be entered in a drawing for some really fun prizes!

I hope you enjoy this Hop & do return back to our brand new blog (http://apronstringsdesigns.blogspot.com ) for some awesome challenges by our Sous Chefs.

Please head over to Laura Williams blog ( http://www.lauralooloo.blogspot.com/ ) to continue in the fun.

Thanks for stopping by!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lori says:

    Vicky, cute, cute frame! Love that it came from KMart, easy on the wallet and look how adorable your little boy is! What an awesome Father’s Day gift. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Amy Duff says:

    Hey Vicky! What a cute project you made! Really like it!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: