Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



I’m dreaming of a white Christmas…..

Sure looks like one right now, wrong week but it’s very white outside!  Gorgeous!  But, very cold. 

I have incredibly fun news but can’t yet share.  Just had to say something because I’m SO excited!  It does have to do with scrapbooking & designing.  I’ll just have to wait to say what it is, I sent back an email with a yes.  Details will come later!

I thought I’d share some new work.  I have enjoyed the new Inspiration Team over at From Here 2 Scrapternity & loved their challenges.  So, this past two weeks I had fun playing along. 

christmasgrmasresize

This was created for the sketch challenge at FH2S.  Sketch was from www.scrappingday.blogspot.com & was a fun one to work with! 

I love this new Sassafrass Lass line of papers.  I managed to snag an entire kit (with die cut stickers & all the papers) from www.savvynsassy.com

The added items were some felt (I cut it from an old stocking as I did not have the right color of felt on hand) with hand stitching.  Hard to get straight but I was pleased with the end result. 

I then did some “fussy cutting” on a little reindeer & dotted his nose with Stickles. 

Close up of Rudolph:

closeupchristmasgrmasresize1

The cute kiddos in the pictures are my nephews little boys. 

tn

I just loved this picture when browsing through some older photos few days ago.  Poor baby!  Looks really excited to be modelling hats eh? 

This was part of a recipe challenge at FH2S.  Recipe was to:  use paint (which I did the bubble wrap painting technique), use bling (tiny jewels around the scalloped paper edge, as well as Stickles), & use vellum.  Now, I do not enjoy vellum very much.  But, I had some older Topline Creations printed vellum on hand so decided to use it as a back for the picture.  Lots of stash used here.  Basic Grey Lily Kate, American Craft ribbon, Savvy N’ Sassy ribbon, buttons, felt, thread, a Heidi Grace stick pin, & Making Memories rub on doodle.  I also dry painted around the edges of the photo. 

On another topic, last night my daughter called me & said she just realized she still has Grandpa Jerry’s phone number programmed into her phone.  I said, yes, I still have his email address in my addressbook & just can’t bring myself to delete it just yet.  This Christmas will be so different without him.  It still feels very unreal.

This is all I have for now, news to follow later.   Happy Scrapping!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lindasueanne says:

    Love your layouts!! The bubble rack technique looks amazing!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * lindasueanne says:

    Oops LOL! I meant bubblewrap 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

