Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Thankful for……

friends who call at just the right time!  Last night I was really down about something going on in my life.  Then calls one of my close friends.  Who wanted to go to coffee today for her birthday.  It was SO worth it!  I just had to say how thankful I am of the wonderful friends I have in my life! 

Christmas prep is going very slowly.  I did manage to recently get two gifts finished, Christmas candles, for my sister & mom.  I have yet to deliver their gifts but here they are for you all to see.

joycandlesmaller

This is the candle that will soon find it’s way to my mom’s house.  I created it using a scented candle (from Walmart), ribbon from Savvy N’ Sassy, Basic Grey paper from my stash, as well as Scenic Route paper & American Crafts Thickers from the November Scrapgoods kit.  (on a sad note, Scrapgoods is going out of business & the December kit was their very last kit).

hohocandle

This one was incredibly easy to make.  Just some patterned paper (unsure of the brand, it’s from a swap from last year), ribbon from Savvy N’ Sassy, & a sticker that I glittered. 

iheartthatsmaller

This is one of my all time favorite layouts!  I had so much fun creating some look alike flowers (Maya Road makes puckered felt flowers, I learned from http://labeltulip.blogspot.com/2008/11/tutorial-mimicking-maya-road-flowers.html how to do this & loved the end result!  The layout was created for a fun use your stash a to z challenge at www.savvynsassy.com , & I used some Sassafrass Lass paper for it.  Ribbon is from American Crafts.  I adore American Crafts Thickers & here they are again 🙂  This photo was taken by my 10 year old daughter Hope.  I love it!

This is all I have for now.  Blessings to you!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lindasueanne says:

    I *heart* your candles and great layout!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

