Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Busy Saturday!

I did get to do some scrapping, worked on cards.  I’m trying really hard to get better, I figure the more I do them, the more polished they will be. 

Just finished this layout for the latest challenge over at www.colorcombosgalore.com .

cutefamily

Interesting combo, I’m really feeling challenge in a great way by participating in these challenges (that sounds like a mouthful lol).  I’ve been working on my family’s older pictures, this is my dad & mom with my two older sisters, probably around 1960, my mom looks just slightly preggers in the picture.

I had this Urban Lily patterned paper in my stash for most of this past year.  The KI Memories lacy cardstock is new & has been fun to play with!  I splurged a bit on the K & Company chipboard buttons because they matched this week’s color combo perfectly.  Been very addicted to Thickers lately, I can’t get enough, you know you run out of those vowels which means I MUST restock all my Thickers soon :giggles:

In other news, my main excitement for the day is the gently used dishwasher I now have.  My previous one was of the human sort.  I figure this one will be easier to start haha 

We helped our oldest daughter move across town today.  LOTS of work & the hubby & one of my 14 year old boys is still off helping finish up.   The apartment is really nice, I think they will be happy there. 

I am really tired & haven’t much to say so will sign off for now.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jess says:

    Hi Vicky!

    I left you a surprise on my blog 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

