Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Atchoo………….!!!

Just call me sneezy, seems about once a week I get hit by allergies lately.  NOT fun!

A friend on FH2S posted a really cool site link yesterday, you can, for free, make a font of your very own handwriting!  Now, my handwriting is not lovely in anyway but I love that I can preserve it, as part of me, for my family on layouts.  Without dealing with the carpal tunnel discomfort that comes when I attempt to handwrite anything.

Go to www.yourfonts.com to try this.  It really is easy!  Just download a template, print it, write in your characters/alphabet, scan & save, & the site does the work for you in minutes. 

I did some dustless housekeeping yesterday :giggles: .  I went through every single site I had on my favorites & categorized them into folders.  I now have neat folders for Favorite Scrapblogs, Magazines, & in my ordinary world Recipes.  I say that because the majority of my favorites is of scrapbooking sites.

I don’t have much to say but will share some layouts I recently created.  I’ve been playing a lot with challenges, I found that without a current design team my motivation to really create was sort of stinted.  So, challenges give me something clear to strive for with a purpose.  My favorite is at www.colorcombosgalore.com mainly because they truly are a challenge.  Some of the combos you’d never think of putting on a layout.  But, when it’s finished it looks amazing! 

My last challenge from there:

youngfamily

My favorite technique lately has been tearing.  The paper used here is more of the Black Market paper from a kit from www.scrapgoods.com .  Ribbon is from www.savvynsassy.com .  The crochet flower & round transparency were from a kit from www.scrapforacure.com .  I’ve been loving my Thickers alphas for titles lately, they add so much dimension! 

More fun challenge stuff:

moments

I made this for a use your stash challenge.  The goal was to use eyelets, more then 9 on a page.  I’ve had this Paper Trunk patterned paper forever it seems & it was perfect for this masculine layout.  I don’t do much 8×8 pages but am working on albums of my dad for my sisters to have.  The magnetic journalling square is by Karen Foster.  I recently participated in a Round Robin swap on www.fromhere2scrapternity.com & found it in the box of goodies. 

snuggles

This is the result of a “sort of” scraplift on FH2S.  I started with an original to lift but mine took on it’s own style.  It no longer looks much like the original but I love what I ended with!  I dug into my Pink Paislee stash for this one.  The picture is of my granddaughter snuggling up to her aunt Hope.


Leave a Reply

