Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Wowza!

Wow, I was offline for a good 6 weeks or so & so much happened during that time!

The first thing of major importance is a new Kelly kiddo.  Yep, #11 is on it’s way.  At first I was shocked, after 4 years of no birth control & no new babies, I figured my time as a mama of newborns was up.  Haha, guess God had other ideas!  Shock then turned into thrill, sometimes mingled with, “oh my gosh, what in the world will we do!”.  Well, in times of deep logical thinking, I know we will do just fine.

Here is a layout I created recently (after a long month of no scrapping) during a fabulous, fall crop at www.readysetcreate.com .

I used many items from the September 2008 kit from www.scrapgoods.com to create this.  The title was made using my favorite letter stickers, American Crafts Thickers.  The brads are by Making Memories.  This patterned paper is like linen, amazing texture, very unlike paper.   It’s made by Black Market Paper Society.

The crop challenge was to create a layout using 6 photos.  I still have several u/s pics to scrap so will be making a coordinating page to go with this.

For the 20 week u/s pictures, stay tuned, more to come!

More fun stuff created during the RSC crop:

 

 

This was inspired by a sketch challenge posted by the fabulously talented Nicole Martel from the RSC Creative Team.  Products:  Winter Kit by The Paper Company which included patterned paper, die cut stickers; American Crafts Thickers; the bracket sticker is by: ??; Ric Rac is from a kit from www.savvynsassy.com; scalloped paper (which I handcut) is outlined with Stickles; the metal snowflakes are from my stash & were originally purchased at Walmart; pink dots on the snowflakes Rain Dots by Fiskars; white rub on design by Cherry Arte.  The 2 cuties are my younger daughters, Hope & Rebekah.

 

 

 

This layout was a real challenge.  But, so much fun!  The challenge was to cover your cardstock with photos & then embellish.  I hand stitched around each picture to define the space.  Buttons are by Doodlebug Design; chipboard arrow:  TLC (obviously stash of mine as TLC is no longer a company but runs under a new name); chipboard letters:  why, Thickers, of course!; cardstock stickers:  Karen Foster.  The little gal in the pictures are my granddaughter, Savannah, hunting eggs last Easter.  Kansas springs are unpredictable so it was pretty chilly as you can guess by the heavy winter coat.

Other pregnancy news:  this time around, gestational diabetes was diagnosed very early.  I am thankful it was caught.  It did not take long for me to need insulin.  I don’t mind the shots, baby’s health is really most important to me.  Otherwise baby is growing great & as I type I am 23 1/2 weeks.  Feeling lots of squirming which is a cool thing!


Leave a Reply

