Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Grace

I read this scripture in the front of my new Celebrate Recovery Bible this morning.

He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness”. Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecution, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. 2 Corinthians 12:9-10

Wow, powerful words! If you want to see weak, you need only look at my life. I have struggled (even more so in the past) with feeling inferior to others, not even feeling worthy to do God’s work. But, yet, look at what His word says. I am just amazed at the Grace that Christ offers!

Onto daily stuff, this slide show shows what I’ve been working on for the month of May. I started off May with a fun Scraplift challenge at From Here 2 Scrapternity. I chose a “Simple” design to lift & challenged participants to do the same. That is hard for me, I love to embellish & use techniques on my pages!

I sort of got on an altered clipboard kick & had some fun razzle dazzling simple Office Depot clipboards! The board with the Jesus paper on it is for a friend who works hard for a local organization here.

The other clipboard is one that I created for my mom for Mother’s Day. I already posted about it on a previous post so won’t go into details here.

The “Happy You” layout was created for a friend’s Ad Inspiration challenge on FH2S. It is loosely based on that design & I used the gorgeous Piggy Tales patterned papers from the Baylee’s Hope Box kit from http://www.scrapforacure.com . My baby boy finished his first year of preschool & I took plenty of pictures of his music program!

My very last challenge to post as an Inspiration Team member at From Here 2 Scrapternity is for members to lift something that could be described as “freestyle”. I flipped through my copy of Elsie Flannagan’s “52 Scrapbooking Challenges” & designed my “LOL” layout on an example in her book. After finishing the layout it just hit me how much I love designing pages! I, once again, knew exactly when it was done. I often look at it & think, “wow, it’s done”. Literally. And, it always feels great to have finished something. I may never finish the laundry or the dishes. I will never be done parenting (perhaps done changing diapers but parenting continues on into their adulthood in different ways). But, when I complete a layout & am pleased with what I see, it’s such an awesome feeling!

Thanks for stopping by!
Living in His Grace,

Me


Leave a Reply

