Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



February From Here 2 Scrapternity Challenges!

I had a blast participating in challenges at www.fromhere2scrapternity.com this past month!  It’s been a goal of mine to do more of this.  And, I did it with gusto during the 2nd part of February. 

The layout titled “That Shy Look” is part of my current scraplift challenge.  It’s a lift off of this site http://scrapbooklayouts.blogspot.com/.  The artist is Kelley Popp & her layout is titled “Let’s Dance Puppy Style”.   Thank you for your inspiration Kelley!  My own challenge this time is to find a layout featuring multiple photos (3 or more) & lift anything off of that layout to make it your own design.  Come on over to FH2S to play!

This shows more of what I’ve been up to over at From Here 2 Scrapternity in February.  The board itself sponsored the Inspiration Team with My Minds Eye supplies as well as Crate Paper.  All of it was fabulous to work with (thanks go to Pam!). 

I had a fun surprise yesterday.  I usually will ignore phone calls that list as unknown caller on my caller id.  Something made me pick up this call though.  And, on the other end of the call was Rhea from Savvy N’ Sassy!  What a sweetie!  It was fun to chat with her.  And, it felt exactly like it does in pm’s or via email.  I had been away from the Savvy N’ Sassy board except to spend money on occasion in the store.  I had really missed those gals but have been getting back to normal this past week.  Which is nice!  They are holding a weekend online crop in April.

crop.png

I can tell you that Savvy N’ Sassy crops are a blast!  You will have fun & you will be motivated & probably get a lot of scrappy projects done. 

I think the mini-break I took the past couple of months really helped me to think about my goals as they pertain to scrapbooking.  They have become more God focussed.  I still want to pursue publication.  I think that would not only continue to be a huge boost for my confidence but it also would be a great help in allowing me to do what I love & stay at home with my little guy.  So, I am still seeking out publication opportunities as well as design team work.  It’s a lot of fun & is motivating for me.

Thank you for stopping by!  TTFN!


Leave a Reply

