Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Merry Christmas!

I know, the cross is more of an Easter symbol but to me the message of the Lord is more about what he ultimately did for us.  Yes, this holiday is a symbol of God’s love for us by sending His son to be born on this earth.  My focus this year though has really been on what He did in the end.  This song is just a beautiful expression of that.

I hope all of you are having a wonderful, blessed Christmas! 

Things are winding down for me.  It has been a whirlwind of Design Team projects & fun, my term at SavvyNSassy.com is almost over.  I have had a blast getting to know Rhea better as well as the other members of the team and forum. 

I look forward to a new term at FromHere2Scrapternity.com.  As my faith has grown, I feel myself being more & more drawn to expressing that faith through scrapbooking.  Not that I don’t do everyday, regular scrapbook projects that often don’t really have  message of faith but I find myself more & more faithbooking. 

I would love to continue to be published & “work” on design teams.  But, wherever the Lord leads me, I am happy to go!  The journey is pretty cool & exciting! 

Oh ya, I am really looking forward to beginning something I never really thought I would do.  The therapy office that I go to (along with my husband) for counselling is heading up a year long course on prayer & intercession.  My name came up as someone who would be a good fit for this course.  I had to ask Susan A. last visit, are you really sure you heard MY name?  She assured me that yes, she did feel that God was putting my name on her heart.  Haha!  Well it is funny how God works & leads us out of our comfort zones!  I am happily going with it.  And, I look forward to learning under these amazing ladies. 

Blessings to you all!


Leave a Reply

