Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



From Here 2 Scrapternity!

This month is my last month as a design team member for Scrapbooker’s Club House.  Having had so much fun I decided to start trying out for other teams to start up with.  I tried out for From Here 2 Scrapternity as I had just started posting there again & knew it was a home I’d likely stay in regardless.  Well yesterday the results of the Inspiration Team search were posted.  I got tired out & went on to bed thinking, there are only four spots open, lots of fabulous, deserving ladies applied, I will just sleep on it.  I signed on this morning to scroll down & find out I had made it!!!!  I am very excited!  Not only will I continue to have the chance to play with fun products but I will get to share my faith openly.  I never try to hide my light or anything regardless but having freedom to openly profess Christ is pretty cool! 

I really have tried to stick only with sites that I have formed some sort of bond with its members & know I am going to stay there for the long haul.  In the past I had tried out for lots of teams & just did not make it.  Then I’d get overwhelmed with trying to keep up with so many sites & would feel so guilty when I’d leave them.  That is why I decided to focus really well on a handful of my favorites.  And, be the best member I could be. 

One of the best things from all of this is that I have formed friendships all over the world! 

I look forward to the next months serving on both of these new design teams! 


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Martina says:

    congrats Vicky!! It is a great site! I dont post there anymore, but I think it is an awesome site, I wish I had more time to post there!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 11 months ago
  2. Hi Vicky! You’ve been tagged! Stop by my blog for all the details!
    elishadrewery.blogspot.com

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

