Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Happy Easter Weekend!

We went to church last night, it was just beautiful!  The service was a Good Friday service & focused on the amazing sacrifice that Christ made for us. 

2 Cor. 5:21-God made him who had no sin for us so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

1 Peter 3:18-For Christ died for sins once for all, the righteous for the unrighteous, to bring you to God. He was put to death in the body but made alive by the Spirit…

I don’t know about other believers but often I get caught up in living life & sometimes it slips my mind just how much my Lord did for me.   It was good last night to reflect on these verses & worship in such a dynamic church.

In scrappy news my very first published work arrived in the mail today!  I had submitted a layout to Cantata books last spring.  Mostly as part of a challenge on a scrapping site (getting published challenge) not really believing that I’d get called.  When I did get called I was so paranoid that my layout be perfectly packed & arrive safely there!  And, it did, and the waiting began.  It took about a year before the book actually came out in print.  And, it is a fantastic book!  The title is Mother Goose’s Guide to Scrapbooking Your Baby:  Creating Fabulous Projects & Pages with Classic Drawings & Cherished Rhymes. 

I went out the mailbox thinking there’d be nothing good in there.  Oh boy was I wrong & when I saw that big, brown envelope I about jumped to the sky!  Then I went running through the yard hollering!  I imagine the neighbors thought that odd but that’s okay, they are probably used to me!  This is old hat to the folks who are often published, I am published in online publications but this is my first print item.  I hope it is the first of many!  It definitely has given me confidence to work harder at design team work & improving my skills as a scrapbooker. 

Well, off to do more scrappy things as well as cook dinner, clean a bit, & we do plan to color Easter eggs this evening.


Leave a Reply

