Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Another layout to share from this months SBCH kit!

Wish me luck & prayers or whatever, I did submit this to one pub so far, I love the page myself so even if no one wants it, who cares.  Course all the better if they do!

shes4.jpg 

This is my grandbaby girl, Savannah, she is a little ham all the time!  I don’t know what she was shouting about here but it fit perfectly with the papers! 

Again, this project was created using the April 2007 Technique kit from Scrapbooker’s Club House.  May I again say just how awesome this kit is??  I LOVE it!  I dressed up the Chatterbox Chipboard letters (these were from my stash) with some glued on Queen & Co. glass beads & a layer of Judikins Diamond glaze.  The little rub-on flower & rub-on letter “a” as well as the rub-on apostraphe & “S” are not from the kit.  The flower & “a” are from Doodlebug Designs, the “A” & punctuation are from Basic Grey.

I made the buttons using Shrinky Dink film.  It was a lot of fun!  I inked & painted the sheet of shrink “stuff” then used my Whale of a Punch circle punch to cut circles.  I used a very small hole punch to make the button holes.  I was amazed at how fun & easy this was!  Makes me feel like a kindergartener again!

Have a wonderful day & thank you for popping in!


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jayme says:

    lovely layout Vicky!! Your granddaughter looks like a real pickle!

    And your blog looks wonderful too! I’m got it bookmarked now!

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * AndreaWiebe says:

    That is a gorgeous layout!!!! Congrats 😀

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. Hi Vicky

    love your website.

    Lea

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Dolores says:

    Oh I love this Layout, it’s just gorgeous.

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

