Vicky Kelly’s Scrappy World



Long Week

It has been a rough week.  I cannot go into details but it has been very hard. 

The weight loss is going wonderfully!  I am amazed that I have maybe finally figured out how to not eat for emotional reasons.  To date I have lost a grand total of 17 pounds.  About 7 of those were lost this week.  I don’t expect to keep losing at that rate but it does provide for encouragement!

On scrappy news, I got my April Technique Kit from Scrapbooker’s Club House.  It is fabulous!   For a well rounded taste of this wonderful kit, go to http://www.scrapbookersclubhouse.com/home.htm  Our design team has created a fab sampling of all the fun goodies in the kit.   We have been privileged to play with Basic Grey Phoebe patterned papers, Bazzill Textured Cardstock, Judikins Diamond Glaze, Queen & Co. Glass Beads, Scenic Route rub-ons, Dew Drop Brilliance Ink, Lil’ Davis Chipboard Heart Doodles,  & a Heidi Swapp clear stamp.  Also included is some gorgeous ribbon to play with.  This is the technique kit but from what I have seen, the mini kit is just as fabulous! 

My own sneak peek: 

2sisters3.jpg 

SBCH March Kits are still available for purchase & we all had fun creating with Cherry Arte patterned paper.  The entire kit was very beautiful & worked well for all of whether making a feminine page or a masculine project. 


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. I’ve just been scrolling down your blog and just wanted to say that you are really really talented and I love your style! Kim

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

